Little Black Skirt – New Look 6492

Over the weekend I decided to throw together a little something for work. I usually wear pants or jeans to work, but it does get boring after a while and I feel like wearing something feminine. So I went with this New Look pattern and tried making the skirt with some fabric I had left that never got used. I was quite impressed with the results – it’s very easy to make and fits comfortably, very simple and classy. All I needed was about 2.5m fabric with a 18cm zipper and some dark iron-on interfacing. It took me the morning to cute the fabric and put the whole thing together so I had the afternoon to spend on something else 🙂 Altogether worth the time and very little effort! The fabric I used is a dark black with a bit of shine to it in a houndstooth pattern – it looks plain black from far until it catches some light, and I like the simplicity of it.

 

Leave a Reply

