Calm after the storm

For the past two weeks we’ve had some heavy rain come and go here in Johannesburg. Last week I was enjoying a little zumba session at home when it started to rain. Midway through my excercise I saw this pink light coming through the window and I couldn’t resist to drop everything, grab my camera and go outside to capture the beautiful pink and orange sky after the storm. I managed to get some photographs of the rose fresh after the storm, the water still dripping from the petals. I’ve nevr experienced such a beautiful day where I could have my camera handy to shoot away!

 

Leave a Reply

