The Beetle Strikes Again

I was feeling a bit ambitious a few months ago, wanting to paint my boyfriend sitting on top of a VW Bettle. We had been together for a year at the time and I wanted to give him something sentimental, that he could keep in his house. This is a very basic painting with plenty of different colours. I started by creating a vector drawing of the painting I wanted to do, and started painting it over on canvas. It took me about a month, only working on it over the weekend. I am very pleased with the results, considering that I am not a big fan of painting with acrylic on canvas. He was very pleased with the gift, which makes it even more special!

The Beetle Strikes Again 1

The Beetle Strikes Again 2

The Beetle Strikes Again 3

The Beetle Strikes Again 4

Leave a Reply

