Designer Feature – Johan Visagie

I believe in supporting my fellow Graphic Designers out there – they are where I get most of my inspiration from. Today’s featured designer is :

– Johan Visagie –

 

About Johan

A web/digital designer with a detailed knowledge of Flash Development. He enjoys using new and up to date techniques to create something special. He has a BSC (Hons) in Business IT and a few diplomas in Web Design.

What is your inspiration?

“Design is Music in Colour” – Johan Visagie 

Inspiration isn’t a specific thing; it is a combination of different elements that makes up my final design.

My inspiration usually consists of thinking of what the final picture is going to look like. The type of Typography I’m going to use, the backdrop and what im trying to represent with the design, what message is perceived.

I just really love using new design techniques to better my creativity and at the end of the day… What I think the client will like.

Inspiration is all around us, we just need to initiate it.

 

Designs by Johan

 

Urban Sign

Urban Sign

Blow

Blow

Blox

Blox

BoNoBo

BoNoBo

City Life

City Life

Flow

Flow

Flower Child

Flower Child

Love Summer

Love Summer

Night Lounge

Night Lounge

One Hour

One Hour

One Lifetime

One Lifetime

One Minute

One Minute

One Second

One Second

Remember

Remember

Johan on the web

Portfolio: www.thefishbowl.posterous.com

Drop him a mail

jvisagiejvisagie@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

