Weekend – Outdoors, Cyclists and Hobbies

I spent my weekend (as short as it was) getting ready for the Hobby-X, an annual arts and crafts exhibition held here in South Africa. While the weekend was quite short I managed to enjoy the exhibition. The event showcased everything from scrap-booking to woodwork, pewter art and even a few cooking stalls. In my excitement I completely forgot to take photographs (still kicking myself about that), but managed a quick snapshot of this lovely wedding table setting in the middle of the hall.

20140309_094957

20140309_094909

20140309_094920

20140309_094950

While I was having my moment on a cloud of arts and crafts my other half was riding the Cape Argus on the other side of South Africa. Now I’m not much of a cyclist but by the sound of things it seems quite tough! I am so proud that he completed the race and still managed to be able to move his legs afterwards. I take my hat of to everyone who completed the race. The race was a total of 110 km, which he completed in about  4 hours and 30 minutes. Congratulations!!!

My other half in his charity cycling gear with his bike.

My other half in his charity cycling gear with his bike.

The Cape Argus medal he walked away with

The Cape Argus medal he walked away with

Leave a Reply

